Left bar

SEARCH FC WEB SITE



 
         

FULLERTON COLLEGE LIBRARY

 
FC Text Divider
 

Databases - Find Articles (and more!)

Annals of American History Online - A year-by-year documentary of American thought and action. On-campus access only.

Britannica Online - Includes the full text of the encyclopedia, plus a dictionary and links to Internet Resources. On-campus access only.

Country Watch - A collection of basic information on countries of the world. Off-campus access available.

CQ Researcher - A current and controversial issues news service. Off-campus access available.

EBSCOhost iconEBSCOhost  - Now a collection of 21 databases featuring primarily popular magazines, peer-reviewed scholarly journals, and newspapers. Please note that not all periodical titles are full text. Off-campus access available.

Gale Virtual Reference Library - new A comprehensive collection of encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries and other reference tools. Off-campus access available..   

GaleNet Literature Resource Center - Access to the Gale collection of literary criticism including 10,000 authors. Off-campus access available.

NetLibrary - A collection of over 10,000 electronic books searchable by keyword. Off-campus access available.

NoodleBib - Generate, edit, and publish an MLA Works Cited or APA References list that can be imported into Word. Please note: After being authenticated through the library subscription, you must create a "Personal ID" by clicking on "Create Personal ID." This creates a folder to save your work within NoodleBib. If you already have a Personal ID, enter it and your password to access your personal folder.

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center - A collection of resources on current social issues including magazines, newspapers, reference and statistical sources, and primary documents.

ProQuest Newspapers - (formerly National Newspaper Database) An index to daily newspapers including the L.A.Times, Wall St. Journal, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, and the Washington Post . Most are full text. Off-campus access available.

RAND California - A collection of more than 100 statistical databases covering California with many at the county, city and zip code level.  Some coverage of other states as well. No off-campus access.


Electronic Databases are for the use of Fullerton College students, faculty and staff only.  For off-campus access, please contact the Library Reference Desk.

Most recent revision: Monday, January 14, 2008  

   
 

   
   
Fullerton College