Librarian and Staff Directory

Reference Desk

For research assistance during library hours: 714.732.5694
or 714.992.7039, option 5.

Circulation Counter

For assistance with borrowing items, renewals, fines,
overdues, blocks on student accounts, reserve books: 714.992.7039, option 4.

Librarian and Staff Directory

Reference Desk

For research assistance during library hours: 714.732.5694
or 714.992.7039, option 5.

Circulation Counter

For assistance with borrowing items, renewals, fines,
overdues, blocks on student accounts, reserve books: 714.992.7039, option 4.

Administration

Dean Dani WilsonDean Dani Wilson

Library/Learning Resources, Instructional Support Programs and Services
dwilson@fullcoll.edu
714.992.7040

Dean Dani WilsonDean Dani Wilson

Default Librarian ImageWendy Bailey

Administrative Assistant III
wbailey@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5680

Default Librarian ImageWendy Bailey

Administrative Assistant III
wbailey@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5680

Default Librarian ImageErika Sater

Administrative Assistant I
esater@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5688

Default Librarian ImageErika Sater

Administrative Assistant I
esater@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5688

Borrowing

Librarian Jane IshibashiJane Ishibashi

Librarian, Circulation
jishibashi@fullcoll.edu
714.992.7378

Librarian Jane IshibashiJane Ishibashi

Librarian, Circulation
jishibashi@fullcoll.edu
714.992.7378

Efrain VillanuevaEfrain Villanueva

Library Assistant III, Circulation
evillanueva@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5683

Efrain VillanuevaEfrain Villanueva

Library Assistant III, Circulation
evillanueva@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5683

Che HernandezChe Hernandez

Library Assistant II, Circulation
chernandez@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5684

Che HernandezChe Hernandez

Library Assistant II, Circulation
chernandez@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5684

Default Librarian ImageChynna Barnett

Library Assistant I, Circulation
cbarnett@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5681

Default Librarian ImageChynna Barnett

Library Assistant I, Circulation
cbarnett@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5681

Default Librarian ImageDonald Mai

Library Assistant I, Circulation
dmai@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5697

Default Librarian ImageDonald Mai

Library Assistant I, Circulation
dmai@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5697

Cataloging/Collections

Librarian Dave BrownDave Brown

Librarian, Cataloging
dbrown@fullcoll.edu
714.992.7376

Librarian Dave BrownDave Brown

Librarian, Cataloging
dbrown@fullcoll.edu
714.992.7376

Students first!

Masumi Arakaki OberlinMasumi Arakaki Oberlin

Library Assistant III, Cataloging
moberlin@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5690

Masumi Arakaki OberlinMasumi Arakaki Oberlin

Library Assistant III
moberlin@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5690

Default Librarian ImageCheryl Braden

Library Assistant II, Cataloging
cbraden@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5686

Default Librarian ImageCheryl Braden

Library Assistant II
cbraden@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5686

Acquisitions

Librarian Monique Delatte StarkeyMonique Delatte Starkey

Librarian, Acquisitions
mdelatte@fullcoll.edu
714.992.7379

Librarian Monique Delatte StarkeyMonique Delatte Starkey

Librarian, Acquisitions
mdelatte@fullcoll.edu
714.992.7379

Monique Delatte Starkey resides with a parkour calico, a Hemingway tuxedo kitty, and a Starkey in South Side Strong Beach. Her professional development writing includes penning a book for the American Library Association (ALA); co-writing a fashion bibliography for Reference & User Services Quarterly; and editing an ALA publication regarding access for persons with disabilities. She has been active as a presenter for ALA, e.g., participating in poster sessions and panel presentations, and co-leading a half-day Austin preconference for the Young Adult Literature Symposium that included social sharing (#keepYALSAweird). She has authored library grants totaling over $100K, and was featured as a Library Journal Mover and Shaker in the “change agents” category. On weekends, she tries her hand at screenwriting and enjoys performances, vegetarian grub, and leathery vino with BFFs. On weekdays, find her at the reference desk; teaching LIB100; guiding-on-the-siding in one-on-one research consultations; representing the library on committees; teaching library instruction sessions; advocating for colleagues and students with United Faculty; and collaborating with colleagues to run library operations in her role as the acquisitions librarian.

Betsy MurrayBetsy Murray

Library Assistant III, Acquisitions
bmurray@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5687

Betsy MurrayBetsy Murray

Library Assistant III, Acquisitions
bmurray@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5687

After 9 years as the children’s librarian at a K-6 school, Betsy finally matriculated to Fullerton College Library in 2006.  Free time is spent as caretaker to a variety of critters and in introducing anyone who will listen to the virtues of America’s Majestic Marvelous Misunderstood Marsupial, the Virginia Opossum.

Oanh HoangOanh Hoang

Library Assistant II, Periodicals
ohoang@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5685

Oanh HoangOanh Hoang

Library Assistant II, Periodicals
ohoang@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5685

Instruction

Librarian Jill KageyamaJill Kageyama

Librarian, Instruction
jkageyama@fullcoll.edu
714.992.7380

Librarian Jill KageyamaJill Kageyama

Librarian, Instruction
jkageyama@fullcoll.edu
714.992.7380

Librarian Lugene RosenLugene Rosen

Librarian, Online Learning
lrosen@fullcoll.edu
714.992.7383

Librarian Lugene RosenLugene Rosen

Librarian, Online Learning
lrosen@fullcoll.edu
714.992.7383

Lugene Rosen is a California native with deep roots in Orange County. She has an MA in literature, an MFA in creative writing, and an MLIS (Master of Library and Information Science). With over twenty years of English instruction experience for the Coast Community College District as well as being an instruction and reference librarian, she is happy to be on Team Hornet. Lugene is an active scholar in the field of popular culture, and her current pop culture focus is the television show Supernatural. Not surprisingly, she is an avid reader who devours books.

Reference and Student Programming

Librarian Val MaciasVal Macias

Librarian, Reference and Student Programming
vmacias@fullcoll.edu
714.992.7381

Librarian Val MaciasVal Macias

Librarian, Reference and Student Programming
vmacias@fullcoll.edu
714.992.7381

Default Librarian ImageSusan Mullen

Library Assistant II, Reference
smullen@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5682

Default Librarian ImageSusan Mullen

Library Assistant II, Reference
smullen@fullcoll.edu
714.732.5682

Systems

Librarian Tim ReamTim Ream

Librarian, Systems
tream@fullcoll.edu
714.992.7382

Librarian Tim ReamTim Ream

Librarian, Systems
tream@fullcoll.edu
714.992.7382

Tim Ream grew up in Santa Ana and attended UCLA, earning a bachelor’s degree in Political Science. He later earned a master’s degree in Library and Information Science from San Jose State University. Tim has worked as an adjunct and full-time faculty member at Irvine Valley College, Charles R. Drew University and LA Southwest College. Before becoming a librarian Tim worked in IT, and remains focused on how technology can support and enhance the mission of libraries.